More in this section More in this section

Board of Trustees

Mount Mary University’s Board of Trustees, comprised of business and community leaders, serves the university through responsibilities delegated by the university’s Corporate Board. The role of the Board of Trustees is to support and direct the university toward achieving its mission and strategic plan, and to maintain the highest ethical and fiduciary standards to advance the university’s educational purpose and financial integrity.

2017-18 Board Members
Suzanne Andrew

Suzanne Andrew
Community Volunteer


J. Omar Andrietsch
Founder, Colour Palate

Sue Bellehumeur

Sue Bellehumeur '85
Managing Director, Robert W. Baird & Co.

 S. Kathryn Berger

Sister Kathryn Berger, SSND
Refugee Services Specialist: Outreach and Volunteer, Minnesota Council of Churches

 Cathy Buck

Cathy Buck, Board Chair Elect
President, Froedtert Hospital

Garth Cole

Garth Cole
Vice President, Mass Merchant Channel, Johnson Controls

 ErickaJoy Daniels

Erickajoy Daniels
Senior Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion, Aurora Health Care, Inc.

Audrey Ditter

Audrey Ditter
Senior Vice President, Corporate Treasurer, S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.

 Vernonica Gunn

Veronica Gunn
CEO and Co-Founder, Genesis Health Consulting


Beth Heikkila '79
Community Volunteer

Ildiko Huppertz

Ildiko Huppertz
Director, Organizational Effectiveness, Employee Relations and Talent Aquisition, ProHealth Care, Inc.

Kathy Hust

Kathy Hust '00, Board Vice Chair
Retired Executive, US Cellular

 Gary Jorgensen

Gary Jorgensen, Immediate Past Board Chair
Chairman, VJS Construction Services

image: Mary Beth Kingston

Mary Beth Kingston
Executive Vice President & Chief Nursing Executive, Aurora Health Care, Inc.

 Kristine Krause

Kristine Krause
Retired Vice President, WE Energies

Krutz David Krutz
Partner and Firm Managing Partner, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
 Scott Larson

Scott Larson
President and COO, Gustave A. Larson Company


 image: Mary Jo Layden

Mary Jo Layden
Community Volunteer

 Goldi Miller

Goldi Miller
President, Fashion Angels Enterprises

 Scott Naze

Scott Naze
President and CEO, Wisconsin, Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

 Marie Obrien

Marie O’Brien ’08, Board Chair
President and CEO, Enterforce

 Maryanne Owens

Sister Mary Anne Owens, SSND
Provincial Leader, Central Pacific Province of the School Sisters of Notre Dame


Katherine Maloney Perhach
Partner and Milwaukee Office Managing Partner, Quarles & Brady LLP

 Dr. Pharr

Christine Pharr
President, Mount Mary University

Deb Sciano, SSND

Sister Debra Sciano, SSND
Family Mediator/Lawyer, Mediation Services


Joan Shafer
Retired Executive, WEC Energy Group

 Judie Taylor

Judie Taylor
Retired CEO, DUECO, Inc.

Sandra Ann Weinke, SSND

Sister Sandra Ann Weinke, SSND '63
Former Mount Mary Associate Professor of Theology

 David Werner

David Werner
President and CEO, Park Bank


Board of Trustees Emeritus
 Geneva Johnson

Geneva B. Johnson
Retired President and CEO, Family Service America

 Gary Zimmerman

Gary Zimmerman, FAIA
Founder and Board Chairman, Zimmerman Architectural Studios