More in this section More in this section

Experts

Mount Mary College faculty and administration can offer expertise and insights on a variety of topics. They are available for a phone or in person interview. Please contact the Marketing and Public Relations Office, (414) 256-1210, to make arrangements to meet with one of our experts.

Art

Debra Heermans
Faculty, Art Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 277
heermand@mtmary.edu

Jordan Anderson
Art Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 408
andersoj@mtmary.edu

Art Therapy

Dr. Bruce Moon
Art Therapy Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 302
moonb@mtmary.edu

Chris Belkofer
Art Therapy Graduate Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 489
belkofec@mtmary.edu

Lynn Kapitan
Art Therapy Doctoral Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 448
kapitanl@mtmary.edu

Athletics

Marc Heidorf
Director of Athletics
(414) 443-3636
heideorfm@mtmary.edu

Behavioral Science

Krista Moore
Behavioral Science Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 312
moorek@mtmary.edu

Chioma Ugochukwu
Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Business, and Education
(414) 258-4810, ext. 481
ugochukc@mtmary.edu

Business

Mary Fletcher
Business Administration Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 467
fletchm@mtmary.edu

Kristen Roche, Ph.D.
MBA Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 316
rochek@mtmary.edu

Chioma Ugochukwu
Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Business, and Education
(414) 258-4810, ext. 481
ugochukc@mtmary.edu

Caroline Scholars Program

Krista Moore
Caroline Scholars Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 312
moorek@mtmary.edu

College/Higher Education 

Dr. Eileen Schwalbach
President
(414) 258-4810, ext. 207

David Wegener
Vice President for Enrollment Services
(414) 256-1219
wegenerd@mtmary.edu

Reyes Gonzales
Vice President for Administration & Finance/CFO
(414) 258-4810, ext. 228
gonzaler@mtmary.edu

Joan Penzenstadler, SSND
Vice President for Mission Identity
(414) 258-4810, ext. 226
penzenj@mtmary.edu

Communication

Marmy Clason
Communication Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 471
clasonm@mtmary.edu

Counseling (Community, School, Clinical Mental Health)

Dr. Carrie Smith King
Director, Graduate Program in Counseling
(414) 258-4810, ext. 318
kingc@mtmary.edu

Dr. Tammy H. Scheidegger
Practicum/Internship Coordinator
(414) 258-4810, ext. 468
scheidet@mtmary.edu

Dietetics

Lisa Stark
Dietetics Department Chairperson
Dietetic Internship Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 398
starkl@mtmary.edu

Megan Baumler
Dietetics Graduate Program Director
(414) 443-3659
baumlerm@mtmary.edu

Linda Gleason
Coordinated Program in Dietetics Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 359
gleasonl@mtmary.edu

Education 

Dr. Debra Dosemagen
Education Department Chairperson
Master of Arts in Education Program Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 214
dosemagd@mtmary.edu

Chioma Ugochukwu
Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Business, and Education
(414) 258-4810, ext. 481
ugochukc@mtmary.edu

English/Journalism 

Ann Angel, M.F.A.
English Graduate Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 296
angela@mtmary.edu

Lisa Terasa
English Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 420
terasal@mtmary.edu

Fashion 

Sandra Keiser
Fashion Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 383
keisers@mtmary.edu

Graduate Studies 

Doug Mickelson
Associate Dean for Graduate and Continuing Education
(414) 258-4810, ext. 252
mickelsd@mtmary.edu 

Honors Program

Sister Shawnee Daniels-Sykes,SSND
Honors Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 473
sykess@mtmary.edu

Humanities

Kathleen Dougherty
Dean of the School of Humanities
(414) 258-4810, ext. 498
dougherk@mtmary.edu

Interior Design

Leona S. Knobloch-Nelson
School of Art and Design Chairperson
Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 455
nelsonl@mtmary.edu

International 

Mary Ellen Kohn-Buday
World Languages Department Chairperson
International Studies Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 347
kohnbudm@mtmary.edu

Justice

Rachel Monaco-Wilcox
Justice Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 442
monacowr@mtmary.edu

Liberal Studies

Don Rappé
Liberal Studies Department Chair
(414) 258-4810, ext. 482
rapped@mtmary.edu

Mathematics

Roxanne Back
Mathematics Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 418
backr@mtmary.edu

Music

Margaret (Peggy) Otwell
Music Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 389
otwellm@mtmary.edu

Occupational Therapy

Kari Inda
Occupational Therapy Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 263
indak@mtmary.edu

Dr. Jane Olson
Post-professional Occupational Therapy Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 348
olsonj@mtmary.edu

Philosophy

Jennifer Hockenbery Dragseth
Philosophy Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810 ext. 407
hockenj@mtmary.edu

Jim Conlon
Professor of Philosophy
(414) 258-4810, ext. 406
conlonj@mtmary.edu

Physical Education and Dance

Jackie Luedtke
Physical Education and Dance Department Chair
(414) 258-4810, ext. 325
luedtkej@mtmary.edu

Political Issues 

Linda Marie Bos, SSND
Chair, History Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 429
boslm@mtmary.edu

Religion 

  • Theology
  • Israel and West Bank (land, culture, politics)
  •  Biblical Studies:
    • Textual study
    • Archeology and biblical history
    • Early Judaism

Dr. Donald Rappé
Faculty, Theology Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 482
rapped@mtmary.edu

  • Ethics

Dr. Shawnee Daniels-Sykes, SSND
Faculty, Theology Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 473
sykess@mtmary.edu

  • Religion and Natural Sciences
  • History of Theological Thought

Dr. Jennifer Laske
Theology Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 470
laskej@mtmary.edu

Science

Lynn Deiner
Science Department Chairperson
Biology Department Chairperson
Physics Department Chairperson
(414) 258-4810, ext. 405
dienerl@mtmary.edu

Steve Levsen
Chemistry Program Director
(414) 258-4810, ext. 403
levsens@mtmary.edu

Social Work 

Melinda Kiltz
Social Work Department Chairperson
(414) 256-1229
lkitzman@mtmary.edu

Mary Ann Suppes, LCSW
Faculty, Social Work Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 284
suppesm@mtmary.edu

Sustainability/Environmental Issues 

Dr. Lynne Woerhle
Faculty, Behavioral Science Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 413
woehrlel@mtmary.edu

Colleen Conway
Faculty, Science Department
(414) 258-4810, ext. 402
conwayc@mtmary.edu

Women's Leadership 

Beth Wnuk
Executive Director,
Women's Leadership Institute
(414) 258-4810, ext. 631
wnukb@mtmary.edu