More in this section More in this section

Music Faculty

Mount Mary University music faculty encourage you to explore your musical talents and interests through music ensembles, events, lessons and other programs on campus.

Margaret (Peggy) Otwell, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor and Interim Music Chairperson
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 389
Email: otwellm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Handbell choir, piano instruction, music survey courses

Samantha Cruz
Instructor
Phone: (414) 364-5379
Email: cruzs@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Music education, music survey courses, Orff Workshop (music practicum)             

Debra Duff
Gospel Choir Director
Phone: (414) 256-1258
Email: duffd@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Gospel choir, Gospel Jamboree            

William Helmers
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810
Email: helmersw@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Clarinet            

James Mitchell
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810
Email: mitchellj@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Guitar            

Emma Niesl
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810 
Email: niesle@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Flute             

Andrea Pelloquin
University Chorus Director
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 389
Email: pelloqua@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Voice           

William Ulrich
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810
Email: ulrichw@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Music in world culture            

Ligia Vascan
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810
Email: vascanl@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Chamber orchestra, violin/viola instruction, voice             

Theresa Witt
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810 
Email: wittt@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Music education