More in this section More in this section

Natural & Health Sciences Faculty

The School of Natural and Health Sciences at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

Cheryl Bailey, Ph.D. 
Dean of the School of Natural and Health Sciences
Phone: (414) 930-3111
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Divider

Biology

Lynn M. Diener, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sciences Department Chair and Biology Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3157
Email: dienerl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Ecology, environmental issues, human anatomy and physiology, zoology

Teresa Holzen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3232
Email: holzent@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Genetics, human physiology, molecular and cellular biology

Maureen Leonard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3303
Email: leonardm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Behavioral ecology, microbiology

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Chemistry

Colleen Conway, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3149
Email: conwayc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Biochemistry, environmental science, organic chemistry

Steve Levsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chemistry Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3307
Email: levsens@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Organic chemistry with a focus on asymmetric synthesis

Justin Hustoft, Ph.D.
Physics Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3586
Email: hustoftj@mtmary.edu
Expertise:

S. Patricia Ann Obremski, SSND, M.S.
Physics Professor
Email: obremsp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Physics

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Counseling

Carrie King, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor, Counseling Department Chair, Program Director for School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (414) 930-3262
Email: kingc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Career development, counseling children and adolescents, counseling theories, ethics,  multicultural counseling, school counseling, psychopharmacology, clinical supervision

Tammy H. Scheidegger, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor and Counseling Practicum/Internship Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3434
Email: scheidet@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Trauma counseling, eating disorders, family therapy, psychopathology, clinical supervision

Terri Jashinsky, Ph.D., CRC
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3239
Email: jashinst@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Addiction counseling, assessment, program evaluation, career development, clinical rehabilitation, clinical supervision

Lee Za Ong, Ph.D., LPC, CRC
Associate Professor, Program Director for Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling
Phone: (414) 930-3378
Email: ongl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Statistics, research, clinical rehabilitation, program evaluation, multicultural counseling, clinical supervision

Melissa Kraemer Smothers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3276
Email: kraemerm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Counseling techniques and theories, group procedures in counseling, trauma counseling, clinical supervision

Victoria Sepulveda,Ph.D., LPC, CSAC, NCC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3446
Email: sepulvev@mtmary.edu
Expertise:  Addiction Counseling, research methods, career development, counseling theories, multicultural counseling, clinical supervision

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Dietetics

Dietetics Department:(414) 930-3502

Tara LaRowe, PhD, RD, CD
Assistant Professor and Dietetics Graduate Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3292
Email: larowet@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Public health nutrition, epidemiology, community based research focused on obesity prevention

Megan Baumler, PhD, RD, CD
Assistant Professor
Email: baumlerm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Gastrointestinal nutrition and physiology, nutrigenetics, principles of research, nutrition for older adults

Cindy Dostal, MA, RD, CD
Coordinated Program Director, Dietetics Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3161,
Email: dostalc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Normal nutrition, medical nutrition therapy and management

Linda A. Gleason, MS, RD, CD
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3292,
Email: gleasonl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatric nutrition and metabolic disorders, nutrition education and counseling, food science

Robert J. Hanisch, MA, CDE, CSCS
Instructor, Graduate Program
Phone: (414) 930-3502
Email: hanischr@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Exercise physiology, sports nutrition, diabetes education

Pat Kempen, MS, RD, CD
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3257
Email: kempenp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Food and nutrition management, foodservice sanitation and safety

Lisa Stark, MPH, MS, RD, CD
Associate Professor,  Dietetic Internship Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3464,
Email: starkl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Public health and community nutrition


back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Mathematics

Sherrie Serros, Ph.D.Department Chair
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3585
Email: serross@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Mathematics Education, Set Theory

Jane St. Peter, M.S.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3462
Email: stpeterj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Computer science, developmental math

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Occupational Therapy

Occupational Therapy Department:  (414) 930-3059

Kathy Alexander, Ed.D., OTR
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3104
Email: alexandk@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Leadership, mental health, professional development

Stephanie Beisbier, OTD, OTR
Assistant Professor, Professional Entry Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3118
Email: beisbies@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatrics, school-based practice

Rita Burlingame, M.S., OTR/L
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3451
Email: burlingr@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Physical disabilities, myofascial release, yoga

Julie Hunley, Ph.D., OT
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3236
Email: hunleyj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Physical disabilities rehabilitation, lymphedema, breast cancer

Kari C. Inda, Ph.D., OTR
Professor, Occupational Therapy Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3238
Email: indak@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Neurorehabilitation, orthopedics, critical reasoning skills, certification, technology

Kris Kaptain, M.S., OTR
Instructor, Fieldwork Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3358
Email: mungovak@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Neurorehabilitation, management, reimbursement

Susan LaCroix, M.S., OTR
Instructor, Fieldwork Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3286
Email: lacroixs@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Gerontology, dementia

Heather Martin, M.S., OTR
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3328
Email: martinh@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatrics

Scott Miller, OTD, OTR/L
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3345
Email: millers@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Physical medicine and rehabilitation

Jane Olson, Ph.D., OTR, FAOTA
Professor, Post-Professional Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3376
Email: olsonj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Educational outcomes, occupational science and research, program review

Adjunct Faculty

Alan Adams, OTR
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3531
Email: adamsal@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Worker rehabilitation, orthopedics, functional capacity evaluation

Cecilia Devine, OTR, CHT
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3156
Email: devinec@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Certified Hand Therapist, orthopedics

Kelly Smith, M.S., OTR
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3455
Email: smithkel@mtmary.edu
Expertise: work hardening, hand therapy

Divider

Psychology

Laurel End, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3172
Email: endl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Cognitive psychology, creativity, developmental psychology, cognitive and behavioral factors impacting women’s performance in STEM fields, psycholinguistics

Mary E. Lonergan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3312
Email: lonergam@mtmary.edu
Expertise:  Behavioral Neuroscience/Physiological Psychology, Learning and Conditioning, Memory

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Social Work

Joseph Dooley, Ph.D.
Professor and Field Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3159
Email: dooleyj@mtmary.edu

Melinda Kiltz, MSW, MPA
Social Work Department Chairperson and Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3261
Email: kiltzm@mtmary.edu

Mary Ann Suppes, LCSW
Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3471
Email: suppesm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Staff

Nancy Thor
Department Assistant - Occupational Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3059
Email: mmu-ot@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Assisting students with program information and the admission process

Pegs Givhan
Department Assistant - Occupational Therapy Fieldwork Office
Phone: (414) 930-3196
Email: givhanp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fieldwork database management